Comments for Castling King

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 13, 2012
No Threat Permitted to the King on Completion
by: Sandesh Dhulekar

You can't castle if your King or Rook is moved at any point earlier in the game. Also, there should not be any piece in between King and the Rook and if both the things are okay you can castle as long as there is no threat or check to the King after castling.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Basic Chess Rules Questions.

Return to Castling King.